French team to play Ireland

France has named their team for Saturday’s Six Nations championship match against Ireland.

Injuries have forced a reshuffle in the backline. With Ludvic Valbon coming in to replace Damien Traille who has a foot injury. Winger Cedric Heymans comes into the team for Aurelien Rougerie who is out due to a collarbone injury.

The starting forward pack remains unchanged from that that took the field against Wales.

France - 15-Julien Laharrague; 14-Cedric Heymans, 13-Yannick Jauzion, 12-Ludovic Valbon, 11-Christophe Dominici; 10-Yann Delaigue, 9-Dimitri Yachvili; 8-Julien Bonnaire, 7-Yannick Nyanga, 6-Serge Betsen, 5-Jerome Thion, 4-Fabien Pelous (captain), 3-Nicolas Mas, 2-Sebastien Bruno, 1-Sylvain Marconnet.

Replacements: 16-William Servat, 17-Pieter de Villiers, 18-Pascal Pape, 19-Gregory Lamboley, 20-Pierre Mignoni, 21-Frederic Michalak, 22-Benoit Baby.

Leave a Reply