Reds name team to play Chiefs

The Queensland Reds have made four changes to the starting team for Friday’s Super 12 game against the Chiefs at Waikato Stadium.

Greg Holmes will make his Super 12 debut at tighthead prop in place of Anthony Mathsion, while Drew Mitchell comes in on the wing for Peter Hynes.

Luke Doherty moves to the starting side at number eight with Tom McVerry switching to blindside flanker in place of the suspended Daniel Heenan.

Reds - Chris Latham, Wendell Sailor, Junior Pelesasa, Steve Kefu, Drew Mitchell, Elton Flatley (captain), Josh Valentine, Luke Doherty, David Croft, Tom McVerry, Nathan Sharpe,
Hugh McMeniman, Greg Holmes, Stephen Moore, Nick Stiles (vice-captain)

Replacements - Sean Hardman, Anthony Mathison, Rudi Vedelago, Mitchell Chapman, Nic Berry , Julian Huxley, Peter Hynes

Leave a Reply