Hurricanes name team to play Bulls

Hurricanes have named their team to play the Bulls at Wellington Stadium on Saturday.

There are five changes to the starting team that defeated the Sharks last weekend in Durban. Captain Tana Umaga returns to the starting lineup at second five-eighth.

Piri Weepu takes over at halfback, Hosea Gear returns from injury on the wing.

In the forwards Luke Andrews comes in for Kristian Ormsby at lock, while Chris Masoe will start at openside flanker in place of Ben Herring.

If the Hurricanes win this match it will be the first time they have started the Super 12 with four straight victories.

Hurricanes - Riki Flutey, Hosea Gear, Tane Tu’ipulotu, Tana Umaga (Captain), Ma’a Nonu, Jimmy Gopperth, Piri Weepu, Rodney So’oialo, Chris Masoe, Jerry Collins, Luke Andrews, Ross Kennedy, Neemia Tialata, Andrew Hore, Joe McDonnell

Replcements: Joe Ward, Tony Penn/Tim Fairbrother, Kristian Ormsby, Thomas Waldrom, Isaac Boss, Shannon Paku, Scott Waldrom

Leave a Reply