Wales keep same team for Ireland game

There will be no changes to the Wales team to play Ireland at Cardiff’s Millennium Stadium on Saturday.

The naming of the team was delayed because injuries to Rhys Williams, Mefin Davies and Hal Luscombe. All three players recovered and are fit to play.

If Wales win the game it will be their first grand slam since 1978, first Triple Crown since 1988 and first European title in 11 years.

If Ireland win by more than 13 points they take the Six Nations championship on points differential.

Wales - Kevin Morgan, Rhys Williams, Tom Shanklin, Gavin Henson, Shane Williams, Stephen Jones, Dwayne Peel, Michael Owen (captain), Martyn Williams, Ryan Jones, Robert Sidoli, Brent Cockbain, Adam Jones, Mefin Davies, Gethin Jenkins.

Replacements: Robin McBryde, John Yapp, Jonathan Thomas, Robin Sowden-Taylor, Gareth Cooper/Michael Phillips, Ceri Sweeney, Hal Luscombe.

Leave a Reply