Hurricanes name team to play Chiefs

The Hurricanes have named their team to take on the Chiefs this Friday night at Westpac Stadium in Wellington.

Three changes have been made to the Hurricanes starting team from the team that took the field against the Stormers. Piri Weepu is back having recovered from a twisted ankle. Lome Fa’atau replaces Hosea Gear on the right wing and Shannon Paku replaces Riki Flutey at fullback.

Rodney So’oialo has been bracketed with Thomas Waldrom. So’oialo suffered an ankle injury against the Bulls a fortnight ago. So will take the field if he is able to prove his fitness.

Hurricanes: Shannon Paku, Lome Fa’atau, Conrad Smith, Tana Umaga (Captain), Ma’a Nonu, Jimmy Gopperth, Piri Weepu, Rodney So’oialo/Thomas Waldrom, Ben Herring, Jerry Collins, Luke Andrews, Ross Kennedy, Neemia Tialata, Andrew Hore, Joe McDonnell

Replacements: Joe Ward, Tim Fairbrother, Kristian Ormsby, Chris Masoe, Isaac Boss, Tane Tu’ipulotu, Hosea Gear

Leave a Reply